Frequently Asked Questions




What is CLOUT?

CLOUT is the evolution in card linked rewards programs. Our mission is to leverage the collective buying power of consumers to secure better deals for everyone. In short, you get cash back and other exciting offers on top of any existing rewards you already receive for using your card.

How Does CLOUT Work?

Once you activate your membership and link your credit and debit cards, CLOUT seamlessly identifies and applies cash back rewards to qualifying transactions from thousands of partner merchants. Use your computer to shop at affiliates and get rewards online, or use your card to shop at participating merchants and get rewards offline.

As a CLOUT member, merchants compete for your business. You’ll receive exclusive offers, benefits, and deals based on your everyday spending habits. This means you get the best deals for the things you want most.

Are there any fees?

No. CLOUT is free to use for consumers. We receive a small commission from merchants for driving traffic to their business. CLOUT doesn’t make you take surveys, watch commercials, or scan receipts to take advantage of our service. All of our members are VIPs.

How do I activate my CLOUT Account?

Visit and click “Sign Up”. You will be asked for your name, email, and other contact information. You will also need your bank login information to securely connect to your bank’s highly-encrypted private authentication portal.

How long does it take for my cash back to be available in my account?

All cash back and rewards transactions are instantly, privately, and securely deposited into your account. To guard against fraudulent claims and protect your rewards, cash back transactions are available to transfer to your bank account within 90 days.

Can I use CLOUT for my business?

Yes. For business inquiries, please email us at

CLOUT Referral Program

What is the CLOUT Referral network?

Being a VIP is more fun with friends. The CLOUT referral network is your opportunity to supercharge your rewards based on how many people you invite to join. Earn cash commissions when your friends spend at participating merchants, which are then seamlessly deposited into your account.

This perk applies to four generations of member invites, meaning you can earn on your friends’ friends’ friends spending by doing nothing. No strings attached.

How do I refer friends?

Just copy your personalized referral URL found on your CLOUT dashboard, and invite your friends to activate their CLOUT membership.

What is a referral?

A referral is a member who has successfully linked their active credit/debit cards to their profile.

CLOUT Security

Is CLOUT safe?

Yes! CLOUT is safer than an e-commerce transaction. When you sign in and activate your membership, you are securely connected to your bank’s highly encrypted private authentication portal. We use the latest encryption technologies, the same technologies used in many other financial institutions.

Why does CLOUT need my banking login info?

CLOUT links to your bank accounts to track your spending and provide you with cash back and other rewards. CLOUT does not view or store any of your bank account usernames or passwords.

How does CLOUT protect my information?

CLOUT’s highest priority is protecting consumer information. Our secure API only allows client requests using strong TLS protocols and ciphers. Communication with your financial institution is transmitted over encrypted tunnels. All client communication utilizes cryptographically hashed headers and timestamps to verify authenticity.

Does CLOUT Store my banking login info?

No. CLOUT does not view or store your bank username or password.

What do I do if I forgot my password?

Navigate to and click the login button at the top-right corner of the page. At the bottom right of the login box you will see a link that says “Forgot your password?”, click the link. From there you will be asked for your email address. You will receive a reset email, follow the instructions in the email.

How do I deactivate my CLOUT account?

Navigate to and log in to your account. Navigate to “User Settings” by clicking your profile name and picture at the top-right corner of the page. Select “Security Settings” at the bottom-left corner of the page. Click “Deactivate Account” at the bottom of the page and confirm.

Where can I find CLOUT’s Privacy Policy?

You can find CLOUT’s Privacy Policy here.

Where can I find CLOUT’s Terms and Conditions?

You can find CLOUT’s Terms and Conditions here.

CLOUT Contact and Support

If you have any questions or are in need of support, please email us at